xaml designer for monodevelop

Long time, I have not blog… So I will pop up some news!

First, I have worked on monoTorrent to fix some bug on DHT, clean code, support for nodes segment in torrent file and use it. This last part is not on svn yet but will be soon. (Alan is reviewing it) Go Alan go! 0.80 of monoTorrent will follow soon after that and I hope that 1.0 will not been so far ;).

The second point is a xaml designer plugin for MonoDevelop. I am working on it for 1 month.
You can found it here:
I have start by converting the lunar eclipse to use theĀ  MoonlightHost GTK widget which replace the old GtkSilver.

I add a zoom system to zoom with wheel from the mouse cursor position. But, I am not happy of it because it is a drawing system in canvas but I miss a designer mode to add controls on container and all things like stetic done on MonoDevelop.

So, I have start to write a glu between lunar eclipse system and MonoDevelop view part. Now, I start to work on the designer part to drag and drop item from toolbox on the xaml designer.

I am far from the end and it is still very buggy but here are some screenshots!

First, you see the new button designer when you work on xaml file!

switch design mode

Here the code is loaded in the designer and now we get that :
designer

Now, you see that I have adapt the code from stetic gtk designer to have this beautiful combo-box with the tree of the xaml document:
combo box

Now, you have 2 modes:

  • one for drawing with toolbox as gimp :

drawing mode

  • and the 2cd one for designer with all control that you can drag and drop!

designer mode

The drag and drop is still not working and if people understanding the gtk system can help me on that, I will be happy ;)

This entry was posted in Mono. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to xaml designer for monodevelop

  1. SpoodyGoon says:

    I hope you’re ok with English comments.

    That is just great I look forward to trying it out. Thanks for your hard work.

  2. Gustavo Echeverry says:

    cool, keep up the good work

  3. I’ve been watching the BLOG devoutly… is there are more work/news on this?

  4. Jerry says:

    Salut Duff.

    Ceci est bien fantastique mais j’ai des problems quand j’essai de construire le project avec VS2008.

    Il’ya beaucoup des references qui son pas trouver. Ici on a (par example) Monodevelop.*, Moonlight.gtk, System.Windows, libstetic et libsteticui. On les trouve ou?

    MonoDevelop 2.2.1 est installee et fonctionne parfaitment.

    Merci pour votre aide et excusez mon mauvais francais

    ATB

    Jerry

Leave a Reply

